Police Commisssion

The Board of Police Commissioners is comprised of six members. Members are appointed by the Mayor and must be approved by the Board of Alders. Term of commission membership is three years. 

The commission advises and consults with the Chief of Police concerning matters pertaining to the chief's duties and to the conduct of the department. In collaboration with the chief, the commission shall make all rules and regulations relating to the administration of the department which it may deems necessary or advisable. 

For a complete list of the commission’s powers and responsibilities under Article VII, Sec. 3(E) of the Revised City Charter, click here.

Party Affiliation Name Address Term Expiration
Unaff. Evelise Ribeiro Chair 74 Front Street 2/1/2021
Dem. Anthony Dawson  24 Ann Street 2/1/2021

Donald Walker Vice Chair

1643 Ella Grasso Boulevard 2/1/2022
Unaff. Isaias Miranda 

34 Irvington Street

Indep. Tracey Meares
107 Ogden Street 2/1/2023 
Unaff. Michael Lawlor
95 Kneeland Rd 2/1/2023