Board of Park Commissioners

The Board of Park Commissioners is comprised of eight members.  

Members are appointed by the Mayor and must be approved by the Board of Alders. Term of commission membership is three years. 

The commission works with the Director of Parks, Recreation and Youth to make and alter rules and regulations for the maintenance of order, safety and decency of the City’s parks and places of recreation. These rules and regulations set forth by this body shall serve to protect and preserve the City’s parks and places. 

For a complete list of the commission’s membership composition, powers and duties under Article VII, Sec. 3(H) of the Revised City Charter, click here

Party Affiliation Name Address Term Expiration
Dem. Hon. Ernie Santiago Board of Alders Representative
Dem.  Kevin Walton 58 East Pearl Street 2/1/2021
Dem. Hector Torres 460 Yale Avenue NO TERM
Rep. David Belowsky
34 Oliver Road NO TERM
Dem. Carl Babb 556 Winthrop Avenue Lifetime