New Haven Democracy Fund

The New Haven Democracy Fund Board is comprised of seven members. 

Members are appointed by the Mayor and must be approved by the Board of Alders. Term of board membership is four years. 

The board is responsible for Selection of the Democracy Fund administrator and Democracy Fund investigator. This body also audits and examines all matters relating to the performance of its functions and any other matter relating to the proper administration of the Democracy Fund. These audit and examination powers extend to all participating candidates and their mayoral committees. 

For a complete list of the board’s powers and duties under Article XI, Sec. 2-823 of the City’s General Code of Ordinances, click here

Party Affiliation  Name  Address  Term Expiration
DEM. Sergio Rodriguez - Chair 142 Judwin Avenue 8/1/2021
REP.  James O'Connell
12 Kenter Place  8/1/2020
Aaron Goode
45 William Street
REP. William Wynn  196 Gando Drive
Administrator Alyson C. Heimer 107 Carleton Street, Hamden